Gift Pack
on 2003-11-07 at 2:42 p.m. Okay, So apparently I'm uber-thoughtful. I don't know when this started but it is a trend I wish not to get out of control. :) Just kidding. I'm so not being a dude today. I made a going away (travel) package for Richard today. Something I've never done before, but she seems moderately anxious about her trip, so I did it anyway, hoping to ease some of the anxiety. I enclosed five burned cds, mostly random cool things, one totally live and acoustic cd, one random 70's and 80's craziness, one special travel mix by moi, and 2 full albums; Blame it on me by Alana Davis and the newest Virginia Coalition cd, i forget the title. Also included are packs of gum, Fodor's guide to Boston, a picture from "affair" that she hasn't seen yet, and a letter marked "do not open until airborne". Any other suggestions? I think she'll be pleased, or at least surprised. We'll see. I'm out for now, maybe more later.

P.S.- HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Katy who, along with being amazingly cool, also designed my template.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye