Jon's March Spring Melody Mix
on 2003-03-27 at 12:52 p.m. Okay, so maybe I have a wacky taste in music. I like all kinds of music, everything except country. I just can't get into songs about drinking PBR, shooting shit for the hell of it, and running over your neighbors dog with your tractor. It's just not me. That being said, invisibledon thinks I have a quirky collection of music in my Kazaa playlist right now. I've got it timed out so it plays two full times, with a small break in the middle, because my office mates would probably kill me if there wasn't some silence during the day. So here goes, the list of Jonzo's Quirky playlist, the March Spring Blend as it is named.

1. Take a Walk (Urge Overkill)

2. Wooden Jesus (Temple of the Dog)

3. Chop Suey (System of a Down)

4. Come Sail Away (Styx)

5. Mr. Roboto (Styx)

6. I Believe when I fall in love again it will be forever (Stevie Wonder)

7. The Joker (Steve Miller Band)

8. Copperhead Road (Steve Earl, closest I get to country)

9. Rikki don't lose that number (Steely Dan)

10. Ball and Chain (Social Distortion)

11. Nothing Compares to you (Sinead O'Connor)

12. Summer Breeze (Seals and Croft)

13. Crazy (Seal)

14. Rock you like a Hurricane (Scorpions)

15. Winds of Change (Scorpions)

16. Mr. Bojangles (Sammy Davis, Jr.)

17. Get off my cloud (Rolling Stones)

18. Paint it Black (Rolling Stones)

19. Silent Lucidity (Queensryche)

20. When Doves Cry (Prince)

21. Gett off (Prince)

22. I'll Stand by you (Pretenders)

23. Sister Christian (Night Ranger)

24. No leaf Clover (Metallica)

25. Turn the Page (Metallica)

Here is where my office mate Kristie says I go into "Whiney chick music"

26. Like the way I do (Melissa Etheridge)

27. Occasionally (Melissa Etheridge)

28. Similar Features (Melissa Etheridge)

29. Polyester Bride (Liz Phair)

30. I'm not aware of too many things. (Lisa Loeb)

31. You say (Lisa Loeb)

32. Here and Now (Letters to Cleo)

33. Escape ( the Pina Colada Song)(Jimmy Buffet)

34. I would do anything for love (Meatloaf)

35. Mercedes Benz (Janis Joplin)

36. Fire and Rain (James Taylor)

37. Carolina on my mind (James Taylor)

38. Galileo (Indigo Girls)

39. Brandy (Gordon Lightfoot)

40. Stupid American (Eddie From Ohio)

41. Ordinary World (Duran Duran)

42. Heartbeat (Don Johnson)

43. Rio (Duran Duran)

44. Ground Control to Major Tom (David Bowie)

45. Big Sky Country (Chris Whitley)

46. Fast Car (Tracy Chapman)

47. Afternoon Delight (Captain and Tenille)

48. Everybody Knows (Concrete Blonde)

49. Army (Ben Folds Five)

50. Brick (Ben Folds Five)

51. Copa Cabana (Bary Manilow)

52. Pinch Me (Barenaked Ladies)

53. Sweet Melissa (Allman Brothers)

54. Ramblin Man (Allman Brothers)

55. Spoon (Alanis Morrisette and Dave Matthews)

56. All along the Watchtower (Dave Matthews)

57. In Da Club ($.50)

58. Still Fly (Big Timers)

59. Seether (Veruca Salt)

60. Wanna get freaky with you (Silk)

61. Dock of the bay (Otis Redding)

62. Let's get it on (Jack Black cover of Marvin Gaye)

Okay there's the list, and now that I've typed it all out, I think I see Don's point. I'm fucked in the head. I don't really think all those songs are the greatest (e.g. Barry Manilow), but they are songs you can sing along to in the office, which is fun for everyone. Isn't it? Oh, it's not. Then Fuck You guys.

P.S. - I ate Quizno's for the second day in a row today, and now I remember why I can't go there anymore. It is so tasty, and they take check cards. I will be racking up $30 overdraft charges at Quizno's before long.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye