View of the Rain
on 2003-02-26 at 1:13 p.m. URGE OVERKILL

"View of the Rain (Take a Walk)"

I don't try anymore, 'cause only booze improves with age,I don't fight anymore, but sometimes my fists clentch up in rage And I don't cry anymore, but sometimes my skies get cloudyAnd sometimes them clouds rain down upon a dream, But I don't mind anymore 'cause now my mind is wasted on a dream

Take a walk upside yourself, Get to know the person behind the face, Is it someone you can really love? Is it someone who looks down from above? With a view of the rain Rain

I don't smile anymore, too many smiling faces lie, I don't pray anymore 'cause too many of God's children die, yes they do, And I don't love anymore, you said you knew where love is, I never knew where you was coming from, But I don't mind anymore 'cause now my mind is wasted on a dream Mind wasted on a dream

You've got to Take a walk beside yourself, Get to know the person behind the face, Is it someone you can really love? Is it somebody who looks down from above? With a view of the rain Rain View of the rain

Take a walk upside yourself, Get to know the person behind the face, Is it someone you can really love? Is it somebody who looks down from above? With a view of the rain Rain

Well around here recently it has been more like a view of the Snow, but anyway. I think I like the snow as much as soverycherry hates it. I jump for joy, well maybe not so much, but I like the snow. I could live somewhere where it snowed 365 days a year and it wouldn't bother me, or would it? I like the confusion caused by the snow, the idiots flinging their all-wheel-drive Volvos and BMWs all over the interstate at breakneck speed, thinking those extra two wheels turning is gonna keep them alive when their overpriced deathtrap hits a guardrail at 80 mph. I'm content to pop the Jeep into 4 wheel drive and tool around town at a normal pace, nice and slow, with the occasional turnoff into a parking lot large enough to offer donut possibilities, without damage to me or the car. A controlled chaos if you will.

I recently have read alot about chaos and Darwinism, and I think the two may be related in many ways. I will expound much more at a future date, but for now I just want to offer that we get way too sad about people who die, doing stupid things. In such a litigious society, everybody wants to blame somebody else. In many instances, insurance must pay for stupidity. The person who loses their life doing something stupid, should be entitled to nothing, save a good snicker. Darwinism at its finest. You bungee jump and die and want to sue the bungee maker? You just jumped off a bridge you moron. You hit a person head-on and your airbag doesn't deploy and you want to sue the carmaker? How bout staying in your lane genius. You get rescued from your car in rising water, so you get your dad and make another trip into the water, and you end up with hypothermia and die,a nd now your family wants to sue the rescue squad. Give me a fucking break, you morons, he was rescued TWICE. People in this country and many others need to step up to the plate, and take blame, for their stupidity.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye