Justifiable Homicide
on 2003-02-28 at 1:51 p.m. Oh Lord won't you buy me some normal friends, my friends all have problems, deep in their heads. They work all day long, and drink til the night ends. Oh lord won't you buy me some normal friends. Just kidding.

What is normal anyway? Well, normal is not invisible don and his newfound desire to be a phone sex operator. Normal is not Dr. Onebluegreen and her penchant for men with baggage. Normal is not crnflkgirl, mostly because she's still hanging out with me. And normal is most definitely not what I would call our Thursday night rendezvous. (Speaking of which, the word rendezvous once got me detention in highschool. Mrs. Eubank said there was no noun or verb in the english language that ended with ous, I challenged her with rendezvous. She said that it was actually a French word that we used to mean a meeting place. I countered with "weren't all english words originally another language and eventually evolved over time as new cultures accepted them or their likness as their own words" followed by a blank stare, then a long pause, and a detention slip. I still to this day don't understand how being right should get me in trouble.) Wow that was quite an aside. Anyhoo, our Thursday nights are a "let your hair down" or "say whatever you gotta say without fear of reprisal" night. Last night was no exception. Don had a few off color jokes, that I'll let him elaborate on. Crnflkgirl took a couple of low blows to myself and Don, because she percieved we were making fun of her, which was patently untrue. She is a Veterinarian by the way (inside joke). I had to expound upon my Darwin-Chaos theory, and my newfound knowledge about the hypothermia incident I alluded to in my previous post. Let's just say "Survival of the Fittest" is something we need to re-examine in today's culture. I have little to no sympathy for idiots. I don't consider myself a prejudiced person per se, but I hate idiots. There are a disproportionate number of idiots roaming the earth right now, moreso than in any time past. I think the reason is that the government takes steps to prevent morons from killing themselves. Not suicide, but accidents resulting in death by stupidity. We have so many laws governing our daily life, that at some point we passed "what was good for society as a whole", and went straight on through to "what will keep the most tax-payers alive". The second time the rescue squad was called to rescue the same man out of the same raging flooded river for the second time, we should have sent one man to do the job, a SWAT sniper. What happened to justifiable homicide? That's right, my friends actually listened to me talk about this, and never once said, you're nuts. So I guess no matter how abnormal we all are, I guess I love our Thursdays much mre because of it.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye