Jonzo's bad morning, sick dog, and busy day.
on 2002-09-28 at 11:00 p.m. Okay, so I finally get a Saturday off. And how do I start my day? With a sick dog. I totally feel for invisible don today, but let me tell you , a sick dog is no picnic either. I won't bore you or disgust you with the details, but needless to say, I was scrubbing carpet first thing this morning. Then, what to do, what to do? I know, I'll go to work! How pathetic am I? So I go to work, bad idea, I was there for like two hours answering shit that could have waited til Tuesday. Needless to say, I'm 0 for 2 on my Saturday up til that point. I went to visit my friend, we'll call him Big SOB, in the Hospital. He had a gastric bypass yesterday, and today has a fever and is still heavy on the morphine. It was kinda odd because he could talk for a few minutes, but then would zone out, then come back a few minutes later. He had other people there so I took off after 30 minutes or so. On to crnflkgirl's house for lunch. Lunch finished, tummy full. So my next move is to go back home and catch some College Football, before time to help the parents move their furniture into their old house (long story, I'll do it one day when I'm bored). Not bad, got good friends, willing to pitch in and help. Thank God, cause Dad and I would have been two weeks unloading all that shit by ourselves. After all the moving was done and a few essentials put together in the house, dinner eaten, and a great come from behind victory by the WAHOOS, I'm ready for bed. And that means, it's Bedtime for Jonzo.

Peace to all my d-land friends, I'm headed to South Carolina tommorow morning to get my Dad's car, back in the evening, probably won't see another post from me til Monday or Tuesday, but I've got a couple new ideas I want to try out next week, and I promise they will be fun... Regulars, stay tuned, and newbies, come back for a visit. I'm out, Jonzo.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye