Fozzie Bear Sneakers.
on 2002-10-02 at 11:59 a.m. onebluegreen reminded me of a story of when I was younger. She left me a note asking if this diary was going to become another pair of "fozzie bear sneakers." Fozzie's are my weaknesses, going back to when I was a child. Fozzie's were an actual item, but now they are more symbolic of my attitude towards life. I should preface the story by saying I learned a lot through my adolescence, but the Fozzie's story always reminds me that I don't have to take shit from anybody.

So I was young, kindergarten young, and my mom had taken me to stride rite or one of those women's and kid's shoe places to get tennis shoes for school. I saw the most amazing pair of Fozzie Bear tennis shoes. (Editor's note: If you don't know who Fozzie Bear is, you've got more problems than can possibly be solved on d-land. Push yourself away from the keyboard and go for a walk outside.) Okay, on with the story... I begged her to buy the fozzie bear shoes, I mean begged, for days, maybe even weeks, and finally she gave in, and I got the Fozzie's. All white with a big picture of fozzie bear on the outside of each one. So I wore them to school, once. A kid on the bus made fun of me, and I never wore them again. Needless to say, my mom was pissed. She made me wear them to church until I grew out of them, but i refused to wear them to school, just because some dipshit had made fun of them on the bus. To this day, she reminds me of this whenever I may be giving into what others want, and it reminds me that I don't take shit from anybody. Don't cross me, or you'll end up with a size 13 Fozzie Bear sneaker up your ass.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye