New Job? How do I kill the old one?
on 2002-09-24 at 10:09 a.m. Oh Dear Lord, The day I have hoped would come for many moons may have arrived. By the end of today, I may be less than a fortnight away from a new job. The only problem is, the position I may accept today, offers no salary, only commission. I know i can do a good job at it with the right training, but I 'm a worrier anyway, so this adds a little pressure to the game. I'm going to accept it if it is offered to me, and I'm going to bust my ass to make some money, but in the long run, it may not be the career for me. If I can hang on a couple of years, learn a few things and make enough money to pay off all my bills, then I'll go back to school, finish my education and get a "real" job.

On a lighter note, I am trying to think of the best words to use in my resignation, and whether to just slip out quietly, or to blow the whole big nasty charade of this hell hole, life-sucking operation out of the water.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye