I'm not fluid.
on 2002-09-10 at 8:49 a.m. I'm not fluid. That's what my mother tells me, I'm too rigid she says. I should just go with the flow and everything will work itself out. Okay, so maybe she is right (God I hope she doesn't read that), maybe I like to know what I'm going to do, maybe I like having a plan, I don't see a problem with it. Maybe I can still have a plan but allow myself more flexibility inside the plan. Knowing that I need to be more "fluid" and being more "fluid" are two different things. I can always act like I'm going with the flow when in actuality I'm swimming against the tide. Maybe it is the control freak in me, but I like to know the ending of the journey before I start. I always read the ends of books first, I always have to know where I am going and how to get there before I even set foot in the car. I can try to be more fluid, but it wouldn't serve me much on the inside, mostly ont he outside.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye