goals and thanks
on 2003-09-04 at 11:13 a.m. Well I finally hit my second weight watchers goal. I weighed in last night at 302.6, which by most standards is still quite large, but I've lost 50 pounds total, in 18 weeks. For those who don't know me, I'll be content with 240, so that leaves me 60 pounds to go. I want to do it by my birthday, January 26, but as long as i keep progressing I'll be happy. 240 will be great for me. I'd look funny any smaller than that. I'm about 6'3" and I have a huge chest and arms. There is no way I'd be able to be smaller than 240 and still look proportionate, I'd look like a weight lifter who stopped lifting weights with a 54 inch chest. I've been running and lifting three days a week, so I feel great and I want to run a 5k in the spring, on St. Patrick's Day, so there are my goals. I think I'll set my next goal at 70 pounds., I'd like to lose that by Halloween, that would keep me on pace.

In other news, lots of personal drama going on, being single has turned to not fun right now. Still having occasional stupid random fights with ex. Also seems I can't keep my fat mouth shut about my feelings for others, and I've turned down someone i shouldn't have because of another person who is interested in someone other than me. You confused yet? I sure am. One day when it all blows over I'll explain, but for now, I'll just give love to those who have been willing to let me vent Katy, Misty, Judith, Aleepow and Holly. Thanks You guys, and you know I'm here with a shoulder anytime you need it.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye