Arks and Creation
on 2003-04-17 at 3:10 p.m. Okay so this morning on the way to work, I had to drive Sara's dog, Bailey, to the vet. The vet is nice, but it is along trip out of the way for all of us, so we usually end up splitting the duty. I pulled the drop off shift, Mom will pull the pickup.

So as I'm leaving the neighborhood this morning via the back way, I pass Walrond Park where the Roanoke Parks and Recreation building is. I come to a stop at the stop sign, so that I may turn left. At that point a parks and rec truck comes hauling ass up the road, narrowly missing my front bumper. I screamed aloud "Fuck You, you Goddamn Bastard". And as he passed, I noticed his large white truck had been hit several times, and the letters on the side no longer said parks and recreation, but now said "arks and creation". After dealing with all the yokels in this town who won't walk past our geology gallery because they think it panders to evolutionists, something struck me as funny and I laughed for a good three minutes, about the irony of this man, driving poorly, who if he had been killed by me, would have been an example of Darwinism at its finest, driving the "arks and creation" mobile. I continued my drive, past Double Envelope, turn left along Plantation Road past ITT and First Union. Onto the Interstate, sun in my face, knowing that if there is a higher power, they better have one hell of a sense of humor for my sake.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye