Last night, Horrid stench
on 2003-03-14 at 2:35 p.m. I have become the world�s foremost user of Kazaa. I must download at least 50 songs a day. beast-inside has advised me not to download any Metallica because she thinks it will send up a red flag, with the whole Lars thing. Good idea.

So last night was filled with the usual, drinking, talking, stories, Jonzo telling cornflakegirl to �get out of my ass.� All in all, a glorious time. We discussed many things. invisibledon has a hard time controlling his flatulence, and he blames it on hot dogs. He �dropped the bomb� on me yesterday, without warning. It was very uncool, but it reminded me of a story from a few months ago. Here goes:

Beast-inside is my assistant, and is here most days. We actually share one extremely odd shaped, and long desk. I had gone into my office to get something and came back out to the desk. There was a horrid stench, smelling of sulfur. I sat down and my eyes started watering. I thought for sure, she had farted and had not expected me back so soon. Just as I was about to get up to leave, she did, and went out for a cigarette. My first thought was �Thank God!�, then I realized that she had left because of the smell too. When she came back, I asked her what the smell was, and she said �I thought you farted.� I said, �I thought you farted.� And we both laughed. Then I realized that the smell was getting worse, so I started investigating. Turns out, we had an old aquarium water pump from a 3000 gallon tank, that was no longer in use, and someone decided to open it to see if it could be reused. Turns out there was some water left in it, and it was putrid, so much so, that the whole museum became horridly smelly. WE had to throw the pump out in alley, hoping the trashmen would take it, and it sat there for a couple days before it disappeared. That was the worst smell ever. I still want to puke, thinking about that.

Back to Community Inn and the D-land crew. onebluegreen was there, and I discovered that katy-bug who is designing my new template is also her new Fridge-magnet trading buddy, small world is this diaryland. Also in attendance were courtneymay who is leaving the Noke this weekend and not looking in the rearview, and cienfuegos who loves the boston celtics, and will never lose his hair. A good time was had by all, and you d-landers are welcome to drop by, Thursday nights, Community Inn, Big booth, that�s us.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye