Data entry, and a cross-country ride
on 2003-03-13 at 12:13 p.m. So today is full of data entry, entering gifts from individuals, corporations and foundations, all amounting to basically 3 to 4 times my salary. Kinda depressing to handle all that money and see it wasted on shit all day long, then collect your meager pittance twice a month and barely make enough to keep the credit card people happy. I�ve actually got a good rapport with my Chinese Best Buy account lady; she calls me every other month to remind me to pay. I always give her a check over the phone, never does she even have to say where she�s from, just �Hey Jonathan, this is Su, you ready to make another payment? �. And I always do, for more than the minimum, and don�t hear from her again for 60 days. She even calls me at work now. I have a better relationship with my Chinese account lady than I do with my friends from high school. Man that�s scary.

On another front, I think I�m going to buy a motorcycle, sometime in the next 8 months or so. I drive a Jeep now, and the gas mileage is abysmal. I figure a motorcycle will save me money in gas in the long run and would be a good toy for me. I like driving around aimlessly when it is nice in the summer time. It is great to do in the Jeep, with the top off, but I can only go 180 miles on a tank of gas, makes joyriding expensive. My friend Shaw has a bike he is selling, if I could just figure out a cheap way to get it to VA from Cali. I really don�t want to ride it across country, although the thought has definitely crossed my mind. Would make for a hell of a trip, I figure in 5 days L.A. to Roanoke, need 5 pairs of underwear and 5 t-shirts, some toiletries, and rain gear. I could probably carry that in my backpack. Now that I think about it, this could be an awesome way to see some of the country. I�m gonna have to give this some serious thought. Anybody out there have any insight on riding cross-country? How feasible is 5 days?

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye