My three banners, the long version
on 2003-03-12 at 12:24 p.m. Well, I typed this yesterday, but it got eaten by ye olde computer, therefore I�ve decided to take the advice of invisibledon and type out my entries, html and all, in Microsoft Word. It kinda gives me an oppurtunity to proofread and spell check as well. So here goes:

I wanted to let everyone know the unusual and sometimes hilarious, even if only to me, circumstances behind my three banners. This first banner as seen here:

This is the bologna banner. It has a first name, its O-S-C-A-R, oops, got off subject. Anyway, one day about six years ago, Myself, Shaw, and Greg were riding over to a friends house in Greg�s car. We were listening to K92, a local radio station, that never used to suck as much as it does now. (By the way, I think I could be Ja Rule, I can stand in the corner of Ashanti�s recording both and yell �Murder� or �Holler� every 15 seconds or so. What does this man get paid for?) So a DJ, whose name I don�t recall, happened to utter the phrase �son of a bitch� and �shit� within about 5 seconds of each other, over the air. We all looked at each other, thinking that was odd and out of context. Greg was the only one who said anything, and he said �Well, you know you can cuss on the radio after 7pm.� Shaw and I both looked at each other, as we knew it was only 4:30pm and we bust out laughing. In the middle of the hilarity that ensued as we were making fun of Greg, Shaw said �That is the dumbest most inconsequential thing I�ve ever heard. That�s like saying Bologna� what a funny meat.� Well, at this point I lost it, that made absolutely no sense, but was one of the funniest things I had ever heard. To this day, sometimes when we are all together somebody will bring that up.

Banner two is seen here:

Banner two is the Bears banner. One time, during my freshman year in college, I had come home for the weekend, and some of the old gang was hanging around just talking, cracking jokes, and I decided to pull out this one� �What�s hung like a horse, fucks like a bear, and winks?� when they looked at me to ask what? I just winked. Everybody laughed except one guy. I asked him if he understood and he just said �Bears ain�t funny.� I asked if he got the joke, and he said �Yes, but bears ain�t funny.� I�ve never known him to be afraid of anything, but to this day, he is completely serious when he says it, and no one understands why. But it is damn funny.

Banner three is here:

This is the lollipop banner. It is a combination of a few things, I heard the lollipop song by Snoop Dogg that soverycherry was talking about last week, and I was describing it to Brian, a guy I work with, last Saturday. Brian said, from now on he would ask everyone to refer to penises as lollipops, and said �I can just see girls asking just how big is your lollipop� I don�t know why but I laughed, then made it a new banner. Apparently it is my most popular so far, according to how many have clicked it.

So there you have it, my three banners, and their stories. They are all probably �had to be there� stories, but I don�t care, I still get a laugh out of them.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye