I'm content.
on 2003-02-13 at 11:59 a.m. Well, OSHA has informed me that my ass is not in compliance, and that I need to install handrails or safety straps if anyone else is going to be riding my ass about updating.

So here goes, I'm updating.

I've been thinking recently, mostly about things that i would do differently if i could go back in time. Really there are only a few, and that is surprising, cause lord knows, I'm not rich or famous. (But I'm dead sexy!) Most of them are decisions I made eventually, just not at the right time. Most of them aren't even life-altering. Guess that means I'm fairly content, except for a few small details.

Well, here goes a short list of what I would change:

1. I would have placed more emphasis on College the first time, I spent too much time working to have spending money and not enough time working on school work. This could be a drastic change I guess depending on where I got a job, and other factors. I know people who got degrees that year who are either unemployed or make less than i do. Hasn't helped them much, hasn't hindered me much.

2. I would have starting playing organized sports earlier. I spent my middle teen years stuffing my face and watching TV, mostly feeling apathetic since I had surgery in 7th grade, and used it as a crutch to avoid physical activity. Once I was convinced to play football and soccer in 11th grade, I really started to enjoy it. Not to mentioned I got in shape quickly.

3. I would have ended my last relationship months before she did. We both saw it coming, and it was easier that we kind of eased out of the relationship, but the last few months of walking on eggshells and trying to be someone I'm not, really bothered me.

4. I have lost some wonderful friends over the years from not keeping in touch. Sure there is hope, but some of them may have been burned by my lack of attention, and shut me out for good. That is a big regret.

5. I would have told them that New Coke was a bad idea and saved millions of people from going "What is this shit? New Coke tastes like old ass!"

That's about it, yeah I've screwed up a few times, but most of them were learning experiences. I've never been arrested, or even really done anything to illicit suspicion. I've never had a drug or alcohol problem, I've never had to lie about who I am and what I want. I've never missed out on anything, that I felt would be disastrous to miss.

All in all, I'm content.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye