Catch you up, and a busy weekend ahead.
on 2003-10-17 at 9:36 a.m. Okay, it's been a few days. So what have I done, well, Wednesday I had weigh-in, and finally I've gotten off the four week plateau, I lost 3 pounds last week, for a total so far of 55.8. I was starting to wonder if I was doing something wrong, but i guess every once and awhile you just need to re-evaluate and restructure a little to convince your inner fat guy that it is time to burn fat eventhough you haven't eaten. So after weigh-in, Mo, Kristie, Sabrina, and Myself ate at Red Palace. Yeah, I know, not exactly what Fergi would recommend, but i stayed within my points so it is all good.

After dinner I rode out to Onebluegreen's abode to take the lawnmower out of her trunk, and to look under the porch for a missing car key. Lawn Mower, no problem, car key, not located. Oh well, at least it wasn't a total loss, I got to have a nice chat, and see a nice collection of very small, "notgonna, notgonna, notgonna cover much" underwear. She wrote in her diary that she felt bad for talking on the phone while people (meaning me that night) were there. Truly this doesn't bother me. If I'm having a meeting and someone answers the phone, that bothers me, but at their own house, when i pretty much invited myself anyway, not a problem. Besides, Isn't that the point of having close friends. You are allowed to eschew the rules of cordiality with close friends. They are supposed to be the ones you let down your hair with. The same ones that don't judge you when you have major problems, won't judge you when you commit etiquette faux pas, else they aren't true friends.

So onto last night, I worked until 9, then met Alipow at Valley View to watch the sneak of "Texas Chainsaw Massacre". It was better than I expected but still quite mediocre. I must say though that I was pleasantly surprised to see R. Lee Ermy in the movie. He plays the sheriff in this movie, but he also stars in the History Channel show "Mail Call" and is best known for his portrayal of Gunnery Sargeant Hartman in "Full Metal Jacket". Of course he was also the lead kidnapper in "Run Ronnie Run!". Anyway, the movie was pleasantly mediocre, the company was good as we picked on the movie and characters mercilessly, and by the dental hygeine of these folks, it should haev been titled "Manchester Tooth Drill Massacre". But that's just my jonest opinion. No offense to any of my English readers. Tonight is a biographical documentary at Hollins on an Australian Aborigine, who will be there along with the filmmaker to introduce the film, so I'm gonna check that out. Tomorrow is Affair in the Square, and this naughty guy has at least two dates. (Just kidding, they are Onebluegreen and Inkblot/Richard) Sunday is day of "Downtown Living Tour" and "80's game" night at Mo and Trent's house. So i should have a pretty chocked full weekend, and somewhere in there I have to cheeer on the hoos to a victory over FSU. Go Hoos! I'm out...

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye