Long strange ride ahead...
on 2003-10-09 at 2:08 p.m. Okay, so yeah, my last two entries were just so i could add a "Quotes" page and a "Freestyle" page. Basically, I've wanted to do both for awhile, and I just got around to doing it. I pondered whether i should start a blog, a xanga site, or another diary. My decision finally was to make it a larger part of this site instead. Although xanga is tempting cause they'll host you a private site with whatever address you want. So basically what I'm gonna do is try to keep the quotes page changing whenever something new pops into my head, whether it is song lyrics, a short quote, or something profound i read or hear. Things that really make me feel something, whether it is hatred, love, desire, or the sudden need to murder large quantities of Antartic Penguins, whatever. Quotes that mean something to me, your welcome to look, but they probably won't hold nearly the importance to others as they do to me. this is basically an attempt to inspire my artwork, from previous memories and experiences, and it will change often. It is now linked at right.

The freestyle page is also for my own benefit, but feedback on that is always welcome. I tend to go through phases, sometimes my verse rhymes, sometimes my prose rhymes, soemtimes my verse makes no sense, and some times my prose makes even less, sometimes i write stream of consciousness until i lose consciousness, we'll see what makes this page, and what breaks this page, but all in all, I think this will be the most fun page. I'll continue to update the main page here as i always have, but most likely i'll also put a link to those pages each time i update them, so feel free to go there whenever, and leave commetns wherever. I'll most likely be upgrading to supergold when i get the freestyle page updated, so i can add comments. I've picked up quite a few readers recently, some of them i know in real life. I will tell everyone reading this, I will not say anythign in this diary that i wouldn't say directly to your face. Brutal honesty is the only way sometimes, but if you think for one second I'm hiding behind this as a communication tool, you're wrong. I use this for my own benefit, and for an insight into me. I'll take as many along for the ride as are willing to keep their arms and legs inside the vehicle, but if you stick your tongue out, expect it to be captured on the roller coaster camera. I'm out, for now.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye