Not always distant
on 2003-09-30 at 3:13 p.m. Well, this is the real entry. For an entry on my lovely sock feet, complete with picture, go Here.

So anyway, Today is the greatest Day I've ever known, Can't wait for tomorrow I might not have that long, I'll tear my heart out, Before I get out.

Okay not really, but for some reason I like that lyric. I really want to get back into writing music and lyrics. When I was about 16-17 years old I filled a couple of those school tablet books with lyrics and poems that came flying out of me at some great pace I hadn't ever felt before. Was it because I thought I was in love, or was it something I've always had, but was just peaceful enough to capture in those fleeting years. Who knows, but I'm gonna try it again. I found a couple of old letters, notes, tablets in a box in my basement yesterday while I was searching for random art supplies. It really dawned on me, that maybe this is something that I can really do, something that may draw my attention away from everything else going on. Maybe I'll post a few lyrics, songs, poems, verses, here from time to time, feel free to give feedback. I picked up a painting last night that I gave up on last year because I saw it going nowhere, but being that canvas is not cheap, and I've been living beyond my means, I kept it, thinking some gesso, oil bars, and new paint would make a whole new peice. So I picked it up last night and started to do a little blending with an oil bar and some oil paint, and it really started to hit me what I wanted to do, so i worked on it for a couple hours, and then got up this morning early to do a little more. Last night while I was working, I got a phone call, someone I did want to talk to, and someone whose company i do enjoy, but I didn't stay on the phone long, and I didn't tell her why, I'm not sure if she noticed even, but I want to apologize anyway. I can normally talk for hours, but I just had so many thoughts bounding through my head last eve, that I was in a whole other world mentally, and I hung up long before I said anything worth her time. I'm sorry. I wasn't disinterested, merely distracted. I'll apologize to you in person at a later date, but for now, know that I'm not always distant.

And by all means, go and congratulate Courtney. She's been published!

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye