Smells like cleaning spirits
on 2003-09-24 at 8:41 a.m. So, I�m here. That�s about all I have to say about that. Just kidding, just slipped into Forrest Gump there for a minute. Okay, so today has been a weird one to start off. I woke up on time, but had forgotten to set my alarm. Guess I�m just used to getting up about 7. So I did everything the way I normally do, but some how, some way, by the time I was through with the morning bathroom routine, I was already late. Okay, I don�t have anyone hovering over me, and I can pretty much come and go as I please, but I still have a hard time being two faced by being late and holding my employees accountable for their tardiness at the same time. Oh well, guess that�s why I�m the man, and they all wanna hate the man. So yeah, I was late getting here, and of course, I was still the first to arrive. I�m sporting what I like to call the �nobody loves me� look today. It consists of an orange-gray-white plaid sort of shirt (much cooler than it sounds) that is quite wrinkled since I had no time to iron. The funny part is I have plenty of nice shirts hanging in my closet, but I wanted to wear this one. The pants are from Old navy, sort of a dark khaki/brown cargo pants. (You�ve all seen them; there were the ones I wore in the pic I posted last week of me in the office.) I haven�t shaved, and I�m bucking the open toe shoe policy by wearing my Birkenstocks. Although the Birkenstock thing seems to come and go, sometimes I find myself wearing them all the time, then I will go weeks without them, sort of like a fad thing. I grow out of them, and then have sudden longing for them, all in a short time frame. I don�t care, nobody�s coming in today. So yeah, today I�m pulling off the Early-nineties, Seattle, Singles look. I think I�m gonna make that the theme of the day, pull up the old Kazaa lite, crank a little Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam, Temple of the Dog, Candlebox, Bikini Kill, PUSA, Mother Love Bone, the Posies, and Mudhoney. Maybe I�ll even slip in to some mid-nineties with Harvey Danger, Modest Mouse, etc� Oh yeah, It�s gonna be teen angst day at the Science Museum.

You�ll notice I left out Nirvana. Nirvana was a good band. I had no problem with them, when Kurt was alive. I guess Kurt�s words just didn�t speak to me from beyond the grave like they did to so many others. I think the Foo Fighters are good, and Dave Groehl has moved on nicely, I wish everyone else would too. And VH1, the next time Nirvana is listed as the best band in any top 100 list I�m going to come down there and go Tanya Harding on someone. Okay Rant over.

Immediate boss has returned from her trip to Scotland, so I�m sure the rest of my day will be hearing her talk. Either that or someone please entertain me. Another day of cleaning my office may make me go insane.

Looking forward to a fun rest of the week. Weigh-in tonight, The Rundown tomorrow, busy day on Friday, and a nice trip on Saturday.

I�m gonna go buy batteries at lunch time, so I�ll post a few chucktown pics later. Til then�

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye