My roller coaster lifestyle is catching up with me
on 2003-09-15 at 5:25 p.m. So today three people have asked me �What�s going on with Jon?� Well, if this isn�t the most generic question than I�m a Buddhist Monk who sings. Well, actually, I kinda think that would be cool. Maybe I�m just weird like that, but you would never have to get up and wonder what to wear that day. Or what activity your day would hold. Okay fuck that! I really like doing different things everyday. Okay so there�s one profession down. **scratches through Buddhist Monk on list of top 100 things to be when I grow up** Only 99 more professions to rule out! Maybe I�ll just stay Jon. I�ll work a job for a few years til I become bored and then move on to something else. I�ll be 129 years old, working at the sewage treatment plant cause it�s the only job I wouldn�t have tried yet. Wait, do you think it will smell horribly? Okay then, sewage treatment operator is off the list now too, man alright, progress is sweet.

Okay, back from my aside� �What�s going on with Jon?� hmmmm�.. I�m not sure that even Jon knows. Jon�s had a roller coaster couple of weeks. He has a good day,t hen a bad, then a good, then a bad. Pretty much everyday I wake up knowing that I should either hit the ground running and enjoy every minute of my day, or hit the snoozebar, pull the covers up over my head, and pray for it to change dates, quickly. Yesterday was a good day. I didn�t do much. I got up around 10am, and went to church. Okay please, do not die of shock, yes I went to church, but let me explain. I went to church to attend the baptism of a friend�s baby. I even participated, and remembered all the words to the Lord�s Prayer, Doxology, etc� I know, it seems as though I�ve always been a bitter agnostic, but that�s not the case. Many of the Presbyterians were as surprised to see me, as I was to be there. One woman I�ve known for 25 years didn�t recognize me. I�ll chalk that up to the weight loss, and the fact that I am completely clean shaven for the first time in @ 10 years. After church I met Shaw at Awful Arthur�s to watch football. He�s a huge Saints fan, and was leaving to go back to LA last night, so I hung with him til around 4pm. I went home, mowed the grass, broke the lawnmower (yes Misty, I broke my own lawnmower.), and then took a shower. I have complained a lot recently to my parent�s about not having clothes that fit. I�m not really complaining, just frustrated at wearing baggy clothes. So anyway, my mom thought it would be nice if she bought me new pjs. Okay, yes, I�m a grown man who likes pajamas, fuck you. I wear old navy pjs all the time, around the house, to sleep in, on cold days in the winter, if I�m home on a weekend I may wear them all day. You bastards who are laughing, okay, it may look funny, but its comfortable. So after my mowing, I showered and put on the pjs mom bought me, in all their glory, with white ghosts on a black background. And a black shirt. Anyway, so then mom decides she wants a ride to the grocery store, says we haven�t talked in a while and wants me to take her. So I reluctantly agree as long as I don�t have to get out of the car (still wearing my pjs people), she assures me this will take no longer than 15 minutes. So on the way she decides that we need gas, and asks me to drive to the Quickette or whatever. I protested a little, but she told me I didn�t have to get out of the car. So I agreed. We pull up to the pump about the same time as a car on the other side. Immediately mom starts talking to this guy, and I started looking in the mirror to see if I know him, and of course, I do, he�s my third grade teacher�s husband. So then mom beckons me out of the car. How much of a protest can you give then, none, so yes, yesterday at around 6:30pm, I was the 6�3�, 295 pound man standing in the parking lot of Quickette in my Old Navy pjs. He got a good laugh. So then off to the grocery store, where of course, I see someone I know in the parking lot who insists on coming over. A girl no less, and I�m in my Old Navy pjs. She comments on my attire, how could you not? So I explain and she seems skeptical, but nice about it. Then she goes into Kroger, and mom comes out. So I take mom home and called Misty to see what she�s doing. I had told her earlier I might take a joyride out to the country to see her. She was still game, so I grabbed some pasta, and left. Mom of course, gives me the eye as I walk out the door wearing my pjs, but I figured, what the hell? Misty is less likely to give me shit than the people at Quickette and Kroger. So I went over there, watched Sex and the City, ate some Pasta, and promptly fell asleep. Of course, this seems to be my Modus Operandi at her place, the fucking sofas suck you in, and won�t let go. It was better than last time, I woke myself as I faded, last time I was out cold. Next time, I�m bringing a folding chair or something impossible to sleep on, maybe I�ll wear my tuxedo or something I couldn�t possibly sleep in. Okay who am I kidding, I would so sleep in my tux if I had to. There was a wildlife relocation project that took place in BFE last night, so if you live out there and you have newfound rodent intruder, he got a ride down the mountain from Misty, I was just an unwitting accomplice. LOL. Anyway, so all that happened yesterday, a pretty good day from most standpoints. Today, I worked out, and came to work. Nothing horrendous has happened yet, but the day is not over yet. Maybe I can string a couple good ones in a row. Nah, probably not.

Hey wait a minute, yesterday, two people I know saw me in public with my jammies on. Maybe yesterday was the bad day, maybe my roller coaster calendar is screwed up. Oh well, maybe one of these days I�ll have a normal life, but I�m not betting on it.

PS- Master J is in labor with her baby, it started this morning, and she is quite premature, almost 6 weeks. They have given her drugs and sent her home from the hospital, but she could be giving birth anytime in the next couple weeks. Master J, B.J., Master A, You guys call me if you need anything, there is nothing here in Roanoke important enough to keep me here if you need me. Okay, I�m out.

PS- I just added a low quality pic of the outfit, hope it works...

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye