Freddy vs. Jason
on 2003-08-15 at 12:22 a.m. Well just home from seeing Freddy vs. Jason with Richard (Better known as Inkblot to Onebluegreen's readers.) So the movie left alot to be desired in the plot department, but then don't most horror movies? It was one of the bloodier movies I have seen in awhile, but maybe that's because I haven't seen "Nightmare on Elm Street" or "Friday the 13th" in many years. I remember watching them as a teenager. And thinking I was cool for watching Rated R movies, but I never remember being freaked out by the blood like i was tonight. Maybe I'm older and more refined? No maybe I'm just more imaginative and have a more vivid imagination, I can visualize these things happening and that makes it worse, or maybe it's the improvement in special effects, or maybe I'm old, who knows. Richard just now reminded me of the sound effects of blood splatter and blood spurting, man I'm gonna have a rough night's sleep.

So all in all a fair movie with a helluva lot of blood and gore. Good Job on the hooded sweater. I'm out.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye