Been a while since I could hold my head up high...
on 2003-05-06 at 7:39 p.m. Okay, Okay, It's been another long while. I've been having a few good weeks at work, which translates into more work, yet a possibility of a raise/promotion. Therefore, my updating has been lacking because I used to use my lunchtime for such activities when recently my lunchtime has been "more work" time. I'd like to thank those of you who cared enough to keep checking in. I've still been sending out notes and g-book, just not doing much updating. I'll make a concerted effort, I promise. Tomorrow is picture day. I took some pics of our fabulous event on Friday, and a few other things, so tomorrow will be fun. Stay tuned. By the way, send me random thoughts on things in Roanoke, Virginia that you guys would like pics of, and I'll do it. You know Random things like "Krispy Kreme hot light", "Famous streetpeople", etc...

P.S.- For those of you who know me in person, not just virtually, I'm starting Weight Watchers tomorrow with a goal of 20 % of my body weight in a year. Add that to three days a week at the Y, and I think it's possible. I don't know why but I have a lot of motivation right now, and it is being directed to the "lose weight" category, hopefully by fall it'll be the "graduate college" category. I'm out.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye