My weekend, No BFWF
on 2003-04-07 at 12:06 p.m. Okay, So I never did the Fucking BFWF. So get over it, it'll be back on Friday.

So my weekend was good. Friday night, ate pizza with crnflkgirl and then watched Ed, Law and Order, and whatever else came on.

Saturday we went to Blacksburg to hear Virginia Coalition. I had not heard them before, but came away thinking they were one of the best live bands I've ever seen. That includes Dave Matthews, Blues Traveler, etc... crnflkgirl has friends that went with us, who know the band from way back and we got to meet a few of the guys. They seem pretty laid back and like genuinely nice people. It always reaffirms your taste in music when you like the band and the people.

Sunday I went to Charlottesville to watch a Lacrosse game and see one of the open spring practices of the Virginia Cavaliers. I must say, they are looking pretty sharp. I'm ready for football season already. Got a sunburn, and now it's raining. I'm feeling tired and crispy, and working a half-day today. Hope everyone had a nice weekend, and welcome back to the real world. I'm out.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye