Do the people you work with really suck too?
on 2003-04-03 at 4:05 p.m. Okay, here it is, a quickie today. I've spent the last two days working on a mailing for someone else in our organization, once again a NMJ task. That's Not My Job, for those who don't know. So anyway, this mailing is about 2500 pieces, which is about average, not too huge, but this mailing someone messed up and ordered the wrong size inside envelopes. I should explain a little further. The mailing is an invitation to a special event with the Governor and a few other big-whigs. Included inside the main envelope is a double sided-card folded in half, a return reply card, and a return reply envelope. The outside envelope is only 1/32 of an inch larger than the inside envelope. Needless to say, it is a very tight fit. So it took forever to stuff the envelopes. Then they decided it would be best to put actual stamps on, but not the regular sticker type stamps, nononono. We have to have the non-profit stamps, that must be wet somehow. So it costs me 8 billion dollars for stamps, then I have to lick them too? Thank God we were able to wrangle a few Board Members into helping. So here I sit, with 2500 envelopes, stuffed, and ready to be counted, seperated and taken to the bulk mail post office branch. And of course, this needs to be done today, and I'm left here alone. Guess what, NOT GONNA HAPPEN! I'll stay here all evening to finish and take that shit in the morning. All this so some bastards will have a achance to pay $125 a ticket to get in. We better sell a shitload of tickets for me to be pleased about this. Anyway, I've spent more time here than i should have, but there is my rant for today, noone else was here to get it, so it falls on you guys. I'm out.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye