Hooker Trading Cards.
on 2003-04-01 at 3:43 p.m. Well, last year this time when I went to Las Vegas there were these Hispanic guys standing on all the street corners in the evening handing out Hooker Trading Cards. That's not what the really were, but that is the name I have adopted for them. They were suggestive pictures of women, either scantilly clad or wearing nothing, and each one of them had a price for a "private dance", somewhere in the neighborhood of $69 to $129. At first, I thought that those prices were for actual hooker-like activities (sex and stuff). Quickly however, our limo driver from the Hard Rock Hotel informed us that those were just what they said, private hands-off dances and there was usually a large male who accompanied to assure nothing happened. He said you could then negotiate for "hooker activities" for a higher price, in the neighborhood of $900-$1200. So since I was interested in neither, I decided to just collect the cards. I came home with about 75 different cards. I kept some and gave some to onebluegreen to use in an art piece. I don't think she has used them yet, but it will be fun to see. Anyway, so I mentioned the cards to alipow, a friend who lived for a year in Korea, teaching English to Koreans. She came home this week, and today she dropped in work to give me a special to add to my collection. An all Korean Hooker trading card. I wonder if anybody actually collects these things. On my future travels I'm going to try to collect as many as I can and maybe one day put together a book, like baseball cards, but for adults.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye