I'm golden, and then I fuck up.
on 2003-03-07 at 2:00 p.m. Well, I've taken the plunge. I've paypaled Andrew my 30 bucks. I'm golden. Not much of a change yet, other than to confirm my suspicion that I have about 6 readers. That's okay, I've got big plans, big plans. Well, maybe medium sized plans. Anyway, Gonna try to get a new template going in the next few weeks, and expand as I have time. Hoping to bring a few new ideas to the table. I've also starting working on some banners. I'm no squirrelx, but I'll hold my own. Now that all 6 of you know that, I'll move on to my real entry...

So yesterday was a weird day. I set an enormously huge goal of how much work I wanted to accomplish yesterday morning, and as the day neared end, I saw it was readily attainable, and kicked it into high gear, a gear I didn't even know existed. I was in the proverbial "zone". Well,I finished all my "to do" list, and left work feeling pretty good. Apparently, my "zone" kept going after work, because what followed was a comedy of errors. I left here, drove out of the garage, and headed out to southwest county to drop off a cd to onebluegreen. Well as I pulled up to the stopplight in front of her building I drove right past. I've been there before, I know where it is, but i was in the "zone". I went about four miles, and had to stop to get gas, because I was almost out. It was then I realized my error and turned around to go back. So I pull up out front and jump out of the car, making sure to hit the door lock, so as not to lock myself out. I rush in, give her the cd, and rush back out, only to find my car door locked. All of them, and the car is running, with a full tank of gas, and my radio blaring. So yeah, not good so far. So I went back inside, called crnflkgirl who was in class, and her cell was turned off. She has the only other key. So I called a locksmith who comes and opens the car, no sweat. So he says "$40 bucks". I about shit myself, then decide, well, it's better than being stuck. Then he tells me he doesn't take VISA, which is all i have, so I have to go back in and borrow $40 from onebluegreen. Needless to say, my evening sucked. After that it was all downhill, dinner, bed early, dog snoring, etc.. I paid back the $40 today, but I still felt like an idiot for having to borrow it. I'll be keeping $50 hidden in my car from now on, just in case. Those of you who know my car, I better not catch you snooping around. :)

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye