Answers to Lyrics Quiz
on 2002-12-01 at 8:01 p.m. Okay, so maybe my loyal readers taste in music just doesn't match mine, or maybe it's that most of my loyal readers are too shy to leave me notes or guestbook entries, or maybe I have no loyal readers. Either way, only a few of you knew any of my lyrics. onebluegreen knew #4 was Eminem's song "Lose Yourself". I only put that in as a joke, but then I realized I knew from the minute I typed it who would get it right, and you did. And yes #9 is Brandy, which was an easy one as her name was in the lyrics. onebluegreen and nicoleprice both got that one. nicoleprice also got a few of the bands (Pearl Jam and System of a Down), but other than those two, you guys stunk it up. Maybe I'm being too hard, most people probably haven't read it yet, since I typed it on Friday, but that's alright, Here come the answers:

#1 is "Wooden Jesus" by Temple of the Dog. Many of you will remember their song Hunger Strike, it was on the same album. Temple of the Dog was made up of members of Pearl Jam and Soundgarden. Nicoleprice gets partial credit here.

#2 is "Black" by Pearl Jam, one of my favorite alltime songs. Off of the first album, Ten. Nicoleprice gets full credit here.

#3 I did not expect anyone to get this. This song is on a CD not even printed anymore, and has to be my #1 song. "Take a Walk" by Urge Overkill.

#4 Eminem, already covered.

#5 "Settle for Nothing" Rage Against the Machine. Back during their overtly political music stage. Still a great band, but there is no Rage without Delaroca. Thank God they changed their name. (I expect flack from Nicoleprice on this one, cause I know she's a big Audioslave fan, but that's my story and I'm sticking to it.)

#6 "Dolphin's Cry" from Live. Don't know why, but this song gets me pumped up.

#7 "It feels Alright" by Luscious Jackson. One of the few pop sounding songs that I actually like.

#8 "The Stone" by Dave Matthews Band. Another great song, didn't get any local airplay, but one of Dave's best.

#9 "Brandy (You're a fine girl)" by Looking Glass, I would have given credit for Gordon Lightfoot. Onebluegreen and Nicoleprice get credit.

#10 "Chop Suey" by System of a Down. I'm starting to get into their music, and I'm liking what I hear more and more. Nicoleprice gets credit.

So thanks to those of you who took the Lyrics Quiz, I might do it again with fewer and easier lyrics. Maybe I'll just stick to posting about opening the front door nude, or about Skye. Who knows?

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye