Funeral Home, Harry Potter, and the fascist sleeveless turtleneck inventor.
on 2002-11-13 at 1:06 p.m. Went to the funeral home last night, lots of sadness, a lots of people I haven't kept up with like I should. Maybe it is because I only know them through an entity which I'm not sure I still believe in. We share a common thread, but what if I no longer hold the end of that thread? onebluegreen was there, comforting her friend, and hitting on a gay man, YOU KNOW YOU WERE!

Tomorrow night, I'm going to see Harry Potter, Thanks Mojo. And it is at 6:00pm, when my girlfriend and Alan Richtman disciple will be deeply immersed in some random fundraising dinner. Too Bad, so Sad, me and Harry, and Ron, and Hermoine,and Hagrid, and the rest of the Hogwarts crew will be sorry you aren't there. I guess I'll have to take you later in the week after it opens to the public.

And my final thought for the day... What the Fuck is up with the damn sleeveless turtleneck. I'm sure it was invented by some fascist bastard whose sole purpose is to torture those of us who are into function and not form. If you need a turtleneck, then you need sleeves too you sons of bitches. Your neck cannot possibly be cold while your arms are burning up, and don't give me that "It's made to go under a jacket" bullshit, the jacket will have a neck and sleeves. And by the way, anyman who tells you that it frames your face is either close to 300 days into celibacy or WAAAYYYYY to into fashion.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye