BFWF- 1st Installment
on 2002-09-13 at 10:06 a.m. Today is the first installment of what i hope to become "Big Fucking Word Friday." BFWF for the rest of the post. I plan to list a couple of big words, either of my choosing or that I hear throughout the week that I would like for people to use more often. In return for my big word offering, I expect you guys to read the definition and start to apply it to your own vocabulry, kind of my own little contribution to the knowledge base. By the way, this is for people who are already fairly intelligent and wish to increase their vocab, not sound stupid. If you fit into yesterday's post categories, read no further, the last thing I want is to hear some 12 year old dingleberry use my BFW's.

Okay, here are this week's words:

1. ubiquitous yoo-BIK-wih-tuhs

adjective: Existing or being everywhere, or in all places, at the same time; omnipresent.

If someone asks you how you know something, say "I'm ubiquitous."

2.venial VEE-nee-ul,

adjective: Capable of being forgiven; not heinous; excusable; pardonable; as, a venial fault or transgression.

When someone points out a mistake or error you made, say "It's a venial mistake, won't happen again."

3.consanguineous kon-san(g)-GWIN-ee-us,

adjective: Of the same blood; related by birth; descended from the same parent or ancestor.

When people ask about your family, you can say, "Oh yes, (insert name here) and I are consanguineous."

That concludes this weeks BFWF, check back in next week for new words, and be sure to leave me notes or guestbook messages with your best sentences with each word, or combining all three for extra points!

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye