Stupid People
on 2002-09-12 at 10:14 a.m. Am I smarter than these people, or do they just feel the need to ask stupid questions? All day long, work, out in public, I see people who will ask anyone the stupidest question just to start a conversation or to get information that they could have gotten on their own with minimal effort. For Example, there is a large sign across from my desk that points in the direction of the Museum's restrooms. People will look at the sign and then turn around and ask me where the bathrooms are. WTF? The sign points you in the right direction you fucker, just go that way, you'll see them, we didn't put the sign there to fuck with you. Also on a daily basis people will call me and ask about exhibits at other Museums. I don't work there people, you'll need to call them. Then they ask for their phone number, like they can't just look in the fucking phonebook right next to where they got ours. My standard response now is "I'm sure they are listed under Buckwheat Museum of not so modern Art (or whatever it is called) in the phonebook, you may want to try that."

I'm not racist, sexist, or homophobic, but damnit I hate stupid people. I equally hate stupid people all around, you can be anything you want except stupid and we'll get along.

Why are stupid people the ones who breed? What happened to Darwinism and survival of the fittest? I'll tell you what, the damn U.S. government. They don't want anyone in the U.S. to die. Not only can you not kill stupid people just because they are stupid, but the government has enacted laws to protect the stupid people from themselves. They make us wear our seatbelts, and most of us would have worn them anyway because we know it is the safest thing to do, I don't like to wear it, but i do because it may save my life. Let the stupid people go without if they want.

Crosswalks and Crossing lights, do we really need these? If there is a car coming don't walk. Simple, weeds out the slow and the over anxious.

Warnings on cigarette packs. Yeah so smoking causes cancer, honestly who thought this was going to turn out good. Have we ever introduced a new vice that wasn't harmful? Methadone, Alcohol, Opium, anyone?

No smoking near the gas pump. Yeah, so the same thing that causes an internal COMBUSTION engine to function may be COMBUSTIBLE. No rocket science needed here.

And finally, the coup de gras, the minimum wage. If you are only mentally able to perform $.03 worth of service an hour why should I have to provide you with $6.00. I'd have to have 200 of you to do the work of one smarter worker. That chaps my ass.

Anyway, I hope most of you realize all this is written with my tongue firmly implanted in my cheek, but i really do hate stupid people.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye