It's about me.
on 2002-09-08 at 1:30 p.m. Do you ever feel like turning the radio in your car up so loud that you drown out things around you, not in hopes that everyone one else will hear your music, but that you won't be bothered by them? People stare, and think, "god what a show off", or "why is the music so loud?". I don't want your attention, I promise, but the only thing I am comfortable with is turning it up sooooo loud that my ears ring and that i can't hear myself screaming out the lyrics. I actually had a woman start waving her arms to get my attention, and tell me that my music was offensive to her. I told her the music was defensive for me, and that sometimes it is not about her, but me. On Sunday mornings, it is about me. When I'm alone, it is about me. It's not about you, I care about you all the other times, now it is about me. When the level reaches that perfect balance where Rage Against the Machine, Petey Pablo, or DMX is just loud enough to make me want to stay in the car a little longer and admire the silence, it is about me.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye