Elton John is a Bitch.
on 2002-09-07 at 9:15 a.m. Back in the saddle again. Holding down the plastic and fabric attached to my ass. Working on a Saturday always brings out the best in me, He said facetiously.

Last Evening was interesting to say the least. I was given the duty of working security for a Tailgate party sponsored by a local radio station before an Elton John concert. It was complete with food, alcohol, and a horrible Elton John impersonator, who was soo bad the crowd was asking him to play Billy Joel songs. He obliged them with his wonderful(shitty) rendition of Piano Man. I could have killed myself by swallowing my tongue at that point, but invisibledon was there to keep me sane. We stood in the shade, trying to stay cool, and observed the phenomenom known as "Rednecks meet Rainbows meet Yuppies." We had all types. Bubba and Sissy in their overalls looking for the food and beer and not knowing whether they would even make it to the concert in their current alcohol induced dimentia. Gay Men and Women, hovering in large pacts, drinking their white wine, giving the evil eye to anyone who didn't sing along at the top of their lungs to the Elton impersonator. Don mentioned he could see them in a large pack beating the snot out of a strait guy in the parking lot for fun, a little hetrophobia maybe. And last but not least, the yuppie crowd. Only going to the concert to hear the song from the Lion King, and drinking hard liquor mixed with whatever or nothing. Soem people fit into multiple categories, but it was obvious where their allegiances were by the drink choice, a very interesting scenario. Needless to say, it was two hours robbed of my life that i can't get back and that were worth much more that the $14.00 I'll make after taxes. Life is a bitch, Elton is a bitch, Mornings are a bitch.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye