Thunderstruck...
on 2002-09-04 at 12:49 p.m. So what is the rule about lighting striking in the same spot twice? Isn't it some unbelievable low chance, or is it more likely to hit the same spot twice? The reason I ask is that the dog and I narrowly escaped an "electric experience" a couple of weeks ago and now she doesn't ever want to go outside. She cowers in the corner of the sofa whenever it is thundering outside, and recently it has been kinda nasty on a couple of days and she really whines when I put her outside. Am I doing some kind of psychologic damage to the dog by putting her outside when it is like that? I thought she would get over it fairly quickly, i mean I did, right? Well, i thought so until it was thundering the other night and I decided to drive to the corner store instead of walking, and I realized that I was a little hesitant to go out in nasty weather now too. I really like the rain aspect, as covered in a previous musing, but I am a little more cautious with the thunder and lightning part than I have ever been before.

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye