Where is everybody?
on 2002-09-03 at 8:54 a.m. Why do I get up at 7am every morning? Today I got up and put the dog out, watched some TV, showered, got dressed and headed off for work. Why? I'm sitting here now, 30 minutes after I got here and I haven't done anything but eat breakfast. I could have slept for 30 more minutes. Why do I do it? Because that is what is expected of me. Just me, not anybody else who works here. My boss gets here before 7am everyday, she's already busy at work when I get here and doesn't notice I'm here until around lunchtime. Fine by me, more time to get my own work done. The only problem is there at least 8 other people who work here who are supposed to be here at 8:30am, and no one but me is here yet. Why is that? Nobody ever says anything to them, and they tell me I should just come in whenever I want, but I get paid like I'm here at 8:30am everyday, whether I am or not. So here is my question, feel free to answer in the guestbook, Is it better that I am here eating breakfast and staring into space for 30 minutes before everybody else or should i just sleep an extra 30 minutes at home and get here with the rest of the crowd?

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye