My job(s) suck, where's the dough?
on 2002-09-02 at 6:16 p.m. Okay, my first thought. I'm underpaid. I know, everyone thinks this, but I really am. It probably wouldn't bother me so much if the "higher ups" didn't stick it to me every chance they get. My immediate boss recognizes my effort, but the farther up the chain you go, the more it becomes obvious that I would have to deficate on their desk to get any acknowledgement. And the sad part is, I work my ass off day after day for these people eventhough they don't know it. It is kind of sad that you can get promoted to upper level management without knowing how to do the job of the people who support you. No one else here can do my job, so I have job security, but is that really enough? Some people would say yes, but I guess I have always wanted more.

Enough of the rant, today I played golf. Nice course, I sucked it up, shot a 100, highest in a long time. Now I'm at my second job (out of three, but the third is freelance), and I have some free time. More on me, and what I want out of life tomorrow.

Bedtime for Jonzo

Prev // next

Recent Entries:

Prodigal Jonzo Returns - 2005-09-16

Sober - 2004-02-12

Long time, and Happy Anniversary - 2003-12-08

Getting you up to date... - 2003-11-21

Welcome Home Richard - 2003-11-12

Wisdom tells me I'm Nothing.
Love tells me I'm Everything.
Between the two my life flows.
~Nisargadatta

Navigate
Recent
Older
Profile
Book
Quotes
Freestyle
Notes
Design
Host
Go WAHOOS!
Skye